Cover art by: Katherine M. Parent 


B. K. Parent is a gleefully retired school psychologist who splits her time between a home in Minnesota, where she is the mayor of her city, and a cabin in Wisconsin. She shares her life with Celeste and their two cats, Carson and Shaggy. She is currently working on the next book in the Sommerhjem Journeys series.


Five books are planned for the series

Journey's Middle is the first book in the Sommerhjem Journey's series. Journey’s Middle is a story of a girl who leaves home and faces dangers and adventures that involve secret passageways, kidnappings, disguises, intrigue and deception.

Journey's Lost And Found (Book 2) is a story about Greer and Meryl who each by chance acquire an object that places them in grave danger.

Journey's Seekers  (Book 3) is a story about Chance and Yara who each seek and acquire an object that places them in grave danger.

Book Four should be available in the spring of 2015


Journey's Middle is available in hardcover, softcover, and e-book. Available at http://www.barnesandnoble.com, , iTunes*, and for our Canadian readers, available at *.  

* When searching for the title, of the book, you may have to omit the apostrophe in order to find the book. 

 Email us at: 

Make a Free Website with Yola.